The Ākina Team

Our team are a bunch of passionate folk who care about our purpose and the people they work with. They are based around Aotearoa, predominantly in Wellington, Auckland and Christchurch.


Louise Aitken

Chief Executive Officer

Sarah Aitken

Regional Coordinator, Auckland

Laura Ansell

Impact Consultant

Clementine Baker

Director, Impact


Seán Barnes

Director, Social Procurement

Penny Down

Regional Coordinator, Wellington

Kareena Harris

Kaiārahi, Connector

Tess Hogg

Programme Manager,
SE Sector Development Programme


Corey Jarrett

Head of Finance

Zara Losch

Kaiārahi, Connector

Hélène Malandain

Director, Places & Networks

Nicola Morgan

Associate, International Development


Nicola Nation

General Manager, Operations

Chris O’Neill

Senior Impact Consultant

Julie Prestel

Social Procurement Advisor

Anne Purcell

Kaiārahi, Connector


Guy Redding

Director, International Development

Jackson Rowland

Director, Invest

Ed Watson

Marketing & Communications Manager

Stephanie Wild

Regional Coordinator, South Island


Rowan Yeoman

Senior Impact Consultant


The Ākina Board

Our trustees bring a huge range of governance and management experience to Ākina.
They’re some of our biggest fans and are essential to our ongoing development.


Sophie Haslem


Gavin Fernandez

TP Katene

Ben Kepes

Tina Porou

Michelle Sharp

Malcolm Shaw